I Would Roll Over in My Grave if My Wife Were to Pay Lawyers

An often stated and realistic reason to have your planning in good shape (e.g., incapacity, asset protection, and estate planning) is no doubt to help protect your family from being saddled with time-consuming and burdensome problems.   Particularly otherwise preventable problems.

However, a strongly influential factor also that motivates me to keep my house in order is the thought that my wife would otherwise have to pay lawyers to unravel and deal with my left-behind mess.   This can be very costly.

I would be rolling over in my grave knowing my wife is lining the pockets of lawyers due to my failure to prevent this situation.

Leave a Reply

