The Godfather of Soul: James Brown’s Estate Dispute

I have been a big fan of James Brown beginning with my 1966 purchase of “This is a Man’s Man’s World” on a 45-rpm record that I practically worn out from so many repeated playings.   To this day this remains one of my favorite James Brown tunes.  Ask my kids.

Now, years later, I was fortunate to participate in the filming of an upcoming Discovery Channel (Season 3) episode of “The Will: Family Secrets Revealed” dealing with The Godfather of Soul James Brown’s estate and the related litigation among the family members and beneficiaries.  I will be included in this episode as a trust and estate lawyer commenting on various aspects of James Brown’s estate and the related litigation.  

Look for this episode on the Discovery Channel some time around October or November of this year.   These episodes are also downloadable on iTunes.

Leave a Reply

