Clients end up hating lawyers (and themselves).

Lawyers.  I am sitting here in my office at the moment.  Just finished a two-hour Medicaid nursing home eligibility CLE webinar.  Makes me think (as I often do) about how many expensive problems I handle for clients that could have been avoided by preventive planning. I can see how  a person can end up hating lawyers. That is, in these often self-created situations, the client has no choice but to find the best lawyer possible, pay often substantial legal fees, and thereafter also kick themselves for having contributed (largely through procrastination) to creating this horrible, expensive situation. I hope and pray my family has to spend as little as possible on lawyers when I die or become incapacitated (and I hope this incapacity never happens!!!).

Leave a Reply

